WCDA Elects New Board of Directors

Jan 9, 2024

The WCDA elected its new board of directors who took office January 1, 2024. The board recently spent two days in Salt Lake City, UT, hosted by Jacobs, where they spent time team building, planning for the year’s activities, as well as working on long-term strategic goals.

The 2024 board of directors is led by Michelle Green (Jacobs) as president, Tom Visosky (CDM Smith), 1st vice president/treasurer, Guy Voss (HDR), 2nd vice president/secretary, and Marlea Tichy (Haskell), immediate past president. Joining them are the five committee chairs: Advocacy –Scott Phillips (Garney Construction), Best Practices – Jessica Jones (Brown and Caldwell), Communications – Jamey Steffen (The Walsh Group/Archer Western), Education – Justin Sobol (Burns & McDonnell), and Research – Tasmin Brown (Stantec). Also elected were two at-large directors: Ernie Maschner (Victaulic) and Tommy Brennan (Ulliman Schutte). Outside directors elected were: Karen Pallansch, Paul Shea, Joann Francis, and Dave Clancy.