Leading from experience.

WCDA leadership is comprised of some of the nation’s leading water and wastewater design-builders, engineers, construction professionals, and suppliers, each bringing decades of industry-specific knowledge, experience, and collaborative delivery expertise to the industry forefront through education, research, and advocacy.

Board of Directors

The Water Collaborative Delivery Association is governed by a board of directors that is responsible for setting all policies of the association, determining strategic direction, and meeting regularly to monitor implementation of the plan.

The WCDA Board of Directors is comprised of 15 members. The four officers are nominated from the chairs of the standing committees, at-large directors, or other representatives of member firms who have served as a director, either in the capacity of a committee chair or at-large director and are deemed qualified by the Governance Committee. Five committee chairs and two at-large directors are nominated from members who have been active in the association for at least one year. And four outside directors are independent representatives of the water industry, inclusive of project owners or service providers, who are not affiliated with or employed by a WCDA member. These directors may be recommended by the executive director and are nominated by the Governance Committee and Executive Committee. All board members are elected at the annual meeting in December.


The WCDA is led by an executive director contracted by the board of directors who serves on the board and Executive Committee in an ex-officio capacity. The executive director, with the board’s approval, contracts with a business operations manager to support the overall management and administration and conduct of the association. Likewise, the executive director contracts with a communications manager who assists in the daily administrative needs of the association and a technical writer who assists the Best Practices Committee with WCDA publications. The WCDA staff pride themselves on working as a team to keep the association running at its best.

Past Presidents

Marlea Tichy, PMP, Kiewit (2023)
William O. Hixon, PE, BCEE, Arcadis (2022)
Mike Watson, PE, DBIA, Stantec (2021)
Lawrence P. Johnson, PE, DBIA, PMP, HDR (2020)
Bryan R. Bedell, DBIA, Haskell (2019)
Stephen R. Gates, PE, BCEE, Brown and Caldwell (2018)
John D. Doller, PE, Carollo Engineers (2017)
Leofwin Clark, CH2M Hill (2016)
David E. Kinchen, DBIA, Black & Veatch (2015)
Andrew Albrecht/Norman Gadzinski, Parsons (2014)
Patrick Gallagher, CDM Smith (2013)
Tom McMonagle, AECOM (2012)
Peter M. Kinsley, Haskell (2011)
Bruce Allender, Black & Veatch (2010)
Peter Tunnicliffe, PE, DBIA, CIRM, CDM Constructors Inc. (2009)
Joseph Adams, MWH (2008)
Mark E. Alpert, PE, FDBIA, CH2M Hill/Jacobs (2006/2007)

Committee Chairs

Advocacy: Scott Phillips, Garney
Best Practices: Jessica Jones, Assoc. DBIA, Brown and Caldwell
Communications: Jamey Steffen, The Walsh Group
Education: Justin Sobol, PMB, DBIA, Burns & McDonnell
Research: Tasmin Brown, PMP, DBIA, Stantec